General Assembly

The annual General Assembly of the North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) will be held Friday, June 14, 2019 at the Hurst Conference Center. This annual meeting brings together local elected officials and government professionals from across the region; legislators representing North Central Texas; NCTCOG’s past presidents, board members, and committee members; state and federal agency representatives; and other special guests.

General Assembly Invitation

General Assembly Registration

Included in the meeting are the election of officers and directors to the 2019-2020 Executive Board and the presentation of three regional awards. 

  • Linda Keithley Award for Women in Public Management - Recognition of an outstanding woman in public management

  • William J. Pitstick Regional Excellence Award - Recognition of an individual's commitment to regional excellence 

  • Regional Cooperation Award - Recognition of local governments for cooperative and coordinated projects

    The Nominations Deadline was May 10, 2019

  • Information on the 2019 Celebrating Leadership in Development Excellence (CLIDE) Awards  

2018 General Assembly Report